top of page
  • Writer's picture@L.A.Summers

Happy New Year! What's Your Resolution For 2018

Well, we made it guys another year to do better, try new things and gain knowledge.

I hope you guys rang in the new year with loved ones and on good vibes (I know I did) but that can't be all, too it right?!

What are your goals for the new year? What's your New Years resolution?

I took some time to really put some thought into mine, I needed something that would be beneficial financially of course. Also body, mind and soul.

Working on yourself is not an easy task, putting yourself first when you have a family isn't easy aswell. So my New Years resolution is to focus on myself this year, I know it seems pretty narcissistic however I really want to be more healthy and have healthy luminous skin. I want to expand my mind and work on my energy. It's a self-seeking, self-serving situation that we all NEED to evolve.

Soo, the irony in all that is my girlfriend invited me to her friends pajama New Year's Eve gathering I thought it was just that yet, it was so much more.

The host invited us in and cleared our energy with lit sages, she got us seated comfortably as we signed a release form which I thought was smart because she is a massage therapist and is definitely building up on her experience and has no room for failure as an entrepreneur I respect that!

She had snacks, desserts and some alcohol for us too nibble on.




We than wrote on a piece of paper the negative things we want to let go of and release ourselves from that burden. As we burnt the papers it felt so great to get rid of those negative feelings.



The host than gave each of us a gift to move forward to stay positive and to succeed.


That's when the party began we celebrated for the new year, the host began her massages as we waited we drank, ate, danced and shared stories.




When I received my massage I was a little skeptical, I don't even know why she did a great job keeping me and the energy around us calm. This was an event so my massage lasted about 10 mins ( I timed it).

It was a great event well thought through, and comfortable. I absolutely love when women can come together and support each other it's an amazing feeling.



What was your New Years like? And what is your New Years resolution?

If your interested in receiving a calming massage please refer to

House of Delight

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page