top of page
  • Writer's picture@L.A.Summers

Celebrating Moms Birthday @TheSocial


My moms birthday was fast approaching, and I had no clue what I was going to do for her, so I started thinking, ( not like I usually don't..) but, I mean gifts aren't easy to think of especially when you know the person deserves the world.

How bout something totally different, something she wouldn't even expect and something she would remember forever or even be documented forever.

I know how much she loves Melissa and Marci from the social and I went right ahead and requested to be in the audience and boom 💥.

She was so excited when I told her we were going to be on a live taping of #TheSocial she immediately started prepping her outing, what would she wear, is she going to get a pic with Melissa, she was totally on a trip.

When the day came it was even more exciting for the both of us we lined up outside patiently waiting for the door to open.



When they did a gentleman named Derek Forgie came out and grabbed us in groups, as we walked in our adrenaline was definitely pumping, Derek checked us in, we checked our coats took some photos and there we patiently waited once more.

Now don't get me wrong I can be a patient person and YES! The tickets were free. However that hour 15 mins felt like the longest ever...

especially when the crowd is a more mature group of people I feel like they should have a few more seating and refreshments station. Nonetheless Derek was an amazing energy he kept the crowd live, excited and wanting more. ( I low key love him❤️)

As we entered the set, it became so real for my mom, "girl were gonna be on tv" she says. It was such an amazing feeling to see my mom so happy. The set was very chic in person, the decor is to die for it's like pierone got lost and just dumped their furniture at #TheSocial





We took our seats and shortly after it began, being that we were previously coached on what level to keep our excitement on I would say for a Monday we were woke.

From fashion to stress and even parenting they touched on a lot of awesome topics that truthfully are pretty concerning for our millennial.

The show is an hour long so of course a lot of ohhs and ahhs, laughs and claps. All in all it was an amazing experience that I would do again.

When it was over a few of the host came into the audience to greet them and some even got to take photos (Like my momma). We than had a birthday lunch at Warehouse which is majorly different for my mom, yet she loved every bit of it saying "This Has Been One of My Best Birthday's Yet".


P.S

People don't give enough respect and gratitude to the crew behind the scenes from Derek to all the interns, to the camera men and the ladies running around with the camera cable even security. Thank You! You all work together so hard to make an amazing show for us! It's not easy!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page