top of page
  • Writer's picture@L.A.Summers

Lola's Smoothie Bowl Recipe

I actually enjoy making my own smoothie bowls because it saves me on the dollars, and its a healthy snack. If you want a positively healthy alternative why not try it out. take your videos or pics and send them to me. So I can see what ya'll came up with. I mean really, Smoothie bowls are what’s happening all over social media, why not make your own at home.


2 servings

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of frozen or fresh fruit

  • 1.5 cups frozen strawberries

  • 1.5 cups frozen mango chunks

  • 1.5 cups frozen bananas

  • 1.5 cups frozen dragon fruit

  • 1 cup Almond Milk

  • 2/3 cup low-fat yogurt* - I like Activia

  • Toppings: granola, chia seeds, fresh fruit, nuts, honey

  • You can use any variety of fruit you prefer!


Directions:

  1. Place bananas, strawberries, mango, dragon fruit and milk in a blender and process on high until smooth.

  2. Add in Yogurt and blend until smooth.

  3. Pour smoothie into a bowl.

  4. Top with desired toppings.

  5. Voila!! Ready to Serve.


Notes:

*Store leftovers in a sealed container in the freezer. *Based on desired thickness and /or blender, you may need to add more milk. If it is too thick, add more milk. If it is too thin, add more frozen fruit.

3 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page